Recent content by Mr Mac

PNWPhotos.com a friendly and growing community of photographers with an interest in the Pacific Northwest region. We feature a Photography Discussion Forum and Pacific Northwest Photo Gallery. It's a fun and friendly place to talk with other photographers, ask questions, share you knowledge, view and post photos and more!

1. Mr Mac

Mud Monster

We were actually out with an older Cherokee this weekend and he went places I couldn't (not enough ground clearance on mine yet). We actually were looking at one of those for my youngest son before he settled in on an F-150.
  2. Mr Mac

Mud Monster

You are so right, Rocky! Here's one I'll let you have a go at. For some odd reason it just felt right to tilt the camera a bit...
  3. Mr Mac

Mud Monster

Saturday I decided it was time to get out and put two of my favorite things to do together but in a place where I've never done it before! My youngest son and I headed off to the woods (Tillamook SF, to be precise) and do a little off-roading with some like minded individuals. While we were...
  4. Mr Mac

Monday...No doubt.

I have cleaned the sensor more times than I can count, and to no avail. Last night, since I wasn't doing anything else, I took a baseline shot with the kit lens and then another with my Sigma 28-80 f3.5-5.6 lens and the spots are gone. I cleaned the lens itself as well and the spots still...
  5. Mr Mac

Monday...No doubt.

I was working on chasing a dot in my optics and had finally narrowed it down to the 18-55 kit lens. In the process of taking shots of a white door looking for the offending dot I identically took what my wife decided was one of my best selfies. Some days I don't like her...
  6. Mr Mac

Square One

I decided to just get back to basics and stop with the nonsense and let the pictures speak for themselves and to also let the camera do the work. I do still have a couple of wooly-boogers somewhere in the optics I need to get cleaned out!
  7. Mr Mac