Alert: Trnwr thread has disappeared from the forum

PNWPhotos.com a friendly and growing community of photographers with an interest in the Pacific Northwest region. We feature a Photography Discussion Forum and Pacific Northwest Photo Gallery. It's a fun and friendly place to talk with other photographers, ask questions, share you knowledge, view and post photos and more!

I just updated "The Big Year: TRNWR" Thread last night. I added some comments and four new photos. As of tonight, the thread appears to no longer exist in the forum. It's gone, I tried looking for it in search, nothing. This was a thread pertaining to the Tualatin River National Wildlife Refuge, reports and photos that I had compiled over the past three years. Several dozen photos, 6+ pages, 5550+ views, the thread has vanished.

Not the first time threads have disappeared from pnwphotos.com, probably not the last time, either. I've been posting here for about three years now. In the past I have PM'd or messaged the moderators with the site about a handful of issues that crop up from time to time, whether it's to inform them about current spam attacks or disappearing threads, I have never had a reply. Moderators?

Chad

Last edited:
Yesterday I was looking at your most recent updates. My friend Terry started a thread that disappeared as well.

I know of other members' threads that have disappeared as well. Why is this happening? These photographers comprise of the most active contributors to the forum...

Chad

Last edited: