Hi! Newbie from Edgewood...

PNWPhotos.com a friendly and growing community of photographers with an interest in the Pacific Northwest region. We feature a Photography Discussion Forum and Pacific Northwest Photo Gallery. It's a fun and friendly place to talk with other photographers, ask questions, share you knowledge, view and post photos and more!

rldedinsky

Hi Ya'll,

My name is Rhonda and I am so glad to happen upon this site!

My father, whom departed this world in February, was a photographer and I developed my love of photography through him. Now that he has departed I feel almost as if it is my mission to carry on with his work so to speak.

I had been self taught until recently when I took Photo 101 at Green River this past fall using my Dad's old Minolta XE7, what a beast that thing is and I LOVE it. I also fell in love with the darkroom. I could spend days in there. I have EVERYTHING to set mine up except the materials to actually make the room. Hopefully soon though.

I have switched over to digital and I am using a Nikon D80 which I love. I am finding myself becoming a little lazier and I have no idea how to use Photoshop so I get pretty frustrated sometimes, lol.

I was hired last May for my first "paying" job. It was the grand opening of a business called NSO (never sold out) entertainment and I got to shoot Stephanie Pratt of the Hills, Amon Gordon of the Philadelphia Eagles, Justin Forsett of the Seahawks, and Jamar Adams of the Seahawks. It was so much fun, I was terribly nervous but everything turned out pretty much perfect.