introduction and some photos from a new guy.

PNWPhotos.com a friendly and growing community of photographers with an interest in the Pacific Northwest region. We feature a Photography Discussion Forum and Pacific Northwest Photo Gallery. It's a fun and friendly place to talk with other photographers, ask questions, share you knowledge, view and post photos and more!

showcasefury

Hi everyone. I am new to photography, about 3 months now, and to be honest photography is the most exciting hobby that I have ever done in my life! I love every challenge that it throws to me. I enjoy all types of photography types, night, portraits, sports, you know it I love it, simply for the challenge to get it right.

I joined this forum with the hope of learning from people, and make new friends in photography. I see that you guys/ gals here have very nice shots.

I am striving to be self taught in this art form. so I really do welcome everyone's CC of my work. that is the only way I can get better, it is to see what I am doing wrong.

Well my gear is a D90, with only 15-55mm and 55-300mm. But soon i will get more gear, but we all know how much camera kits cost. so I have attached some of my work. It is far from anything special, but I am new to this and I am working on composition, and I am hooping to find nice places to shoot at. thanks

You're getting shots that nice after only 3 months? You're doing just great!

You're getting shots that nice after only 3 months? You're doing just great!

Wow thank you for the kind words! like I said I really do love photography. I am always reading books on photography, I am studying pictures from magazines, and online. I just really give my heart to learning the art form. I really need a mentor, so I hope in time I will find someone to help me on my skills. I can't say enough the passion I have for this art form, and the possibilities are limitless to what one can do with photography.