Hello from Oklahoma!

PNWPhotos.com a friendly and growing community of photographers with an interest in the Pacific Northwest region. We feature a Photography Discussion Forum and Pacific Northwest Photo Gallery. It's a fun and friendly place to talk with other photographers, ask questions, share you knowledge, view and post photos and more!

Dekzper

Hi, I'm an amateur but I'm def all about photography. I like taking photos of nature, animals, and architecture. I hope to learn more here. :)

LOL! It's extreme SE Washington just above Texas! J/K. And I'd def rather be living near the space needle! Thanx for the welcome! I know I wont be able to really contribute to the NWP photos but, after seeing Bob's photos, I decided this would be an awesome place to learn more about photo techniques.

LOL! Thanx for that! :) I'm just a newbie photographer but I'll def be happy to share! I'll just be sure to label them Oklahoma so nobody gets confused & thinks Washington is a prairie state, lol!

LOL! It's extreme SE Washington just above Texas! J/K. And I'd def rather be living near the space needle! Thanx for the welcome! I know I wont be able to really contribute to the NWP photos but, after seeing Bob's photos, I decided this would be an awesome place to learn more about photo techniques.

Actually, you can contribute. Everyone is welcome! Please, feel free to post your photos. We even have a section in the photo gallery for images taken outside of the Pacific Northwest.

http://www.pnwphotos.com/gallery/index.php/cat/508

The only thing specific to the Pacific Northwest is the location discussions. Often we'll have folks talking about "I'm going to the Olympic Mountains, what should I shoot?" or "Where's the best view of downtown Seattle for night shots?"

The vast majority of the discussions cover subjects that work just fine anywhere. Exposure, compensation and the like don't change at the Idaho border. So much of what we talk about will be of interest to you.