Hello from the Oregon Coast

PNWPhotos.com a friendly and growing community of photographers with an interest in the Pacific Northwest region. We feature a Photography Discussion Forum and Pacific Northwest Photo Gallery. It's a fun and friendly place to talk with other photographers, ask questions, share you knowledge, view and post photos and more!

onewire

New member. My name is John. I've been taking photos for around 30 years. So I'm a "30 year novice". I sell cameras and I was (for a very short time) a Navy Photographers Mate in the IRR. (In the real Navy I was an aviation electrician). I've used digital only for the last 5 or 6 years. And I feel I am a better editor than I am a photographer. (But I've gotten lucky)

I don't know why anyone would care, but I know there are folks that do.... so: I carry a D200. For the most part I use a 50 f1.4. I've also got a 10.5 f2.8 and a 300 f4. The only zoom I have is an 18-70. And of course a couple of speedlites.

Some of my photos are posted on pBase.... and there are some images from the coast.

I'm pretty excited about finding this forum. It's nice to have something to read that is relatively local. So I'd like to thank the folks who thought of it.

J

Welcome John! The Oregon Coast is one of my favorite places to visit and photograph. I look forward to seeing your contributions here!

Getting lost on the Oregon coast

I would like to see your pics can't figure this sight out yet. I also have a lot of pics from the Oregon coast and the N. Umpqua area .
What is your favorite beach to photograph. So far my fav is Otter Pt.

I would like to see your pics can't figure this sight out yet. I also have a lot of pics from the Oregon coast and the N. Umpqua area .

D'Anne,

Hello, and welcome aboard. Glad you joined the site, and I'm enjoying your photos a lot. You've got some really nice beach photos in the gallery, they really show off the beauty of the Oregon Coast.